Welcome to another edition of our newsletter
2019 has been dominated by two things on Tour, slow play and the new rules. This time it was the latter which stole the show after German Marcel Siem failed to realise preferred lies were NOT in play after lifting, cleaning, and placing his ball five-times on the front nine at Le Golf National.
Ten strokes was the penalty and the four-time European Tour winner decided to disqualify himself from the event.
However, that was nothing compared to Lee Ann Walker, who was handed a whopping 58-stroke penalty over two rounds at the Senior LPGA Championship after being unaware that you are no longer allowed to have your caddie line you up.
She won’t make that mistake again!
Enjoy the read.